top of page

Phe: Character design update

Leading on from the previous character development of Phe (as shown below), I have continued to push forward with finalising Phe's design.

Originally I started to test out different colour schemes of the base design, but I soon realised that I wanted to try out some different outfits and hair styles.

So I went on to fix Phe's body proportions by looking it Andrew Loomis' work as reference. After this I went back and made Phe's head larger to fit the overall stylisation.

After fixing the body I moved onto researching different fashion that I felt matched Phe; Looking at people like Ruby Rose and Ellen Page as reference. I then moved onto drawing Phe in these different outfits.

After looking at outfits I moved onto looking at hairstyles the same as before, I looked at reference then drew Phe wearing the different styles. I also looked at different skin tones, eye colour and hair colour.

As soon as I had all of these pieces I felt that the best way to move forward was to make a dress up "game". I did this by layering all of the changeable things on top of each other. You can turn on different outfits (including re-colours), hairstyles (and re-colours), Eye colours and Skin tones to come up with different designs of Phe quickly and easily.

Here are some of the designs I came up with and liked.

I'm currently working on environment designs and will come back to Phe at a later date to make sure that they fit into the environment well and that the colours used work together.

bottom of page