top of page

Rain Rain Rain

I wanted to make a start this week on making some of scene effects, first off the rain establishes a lot of the mood of the level so I worked on that first using UE4's cascade editor.

The rain itself did not take too long at all, the problem with it though is that it doesn't collide with the scene geometry so I need to think of a way to solve this as we don't want it raining indoors. Also for some reason the rain drops appear to be reversed so they are actually heavier at the top, so I need to figure out what is happening there. Something else I have to add as part of the rain are the splashes on the scenery which appear when the ground is hit by a rain particle, I can do this with particle hit events that will spawn a mesh particle when it hits the ground.

bottom of page