top of page

Finishing off the last few things

Over the past two weeks I have been creating extra assets for the level and fixing up anything anyone else needed doing.

Here's the list of extra assets that needed to be created;

I finished up/modelled, unwrapped and textured (or Painted):

-Exterior door and frame

-Lamps x2

-Ceiling lights x2

-Set of drawing and utensils

-Story book

-Set of toys

-Ferns

-Decoration decals

-Water reeds

-Window boxes

-Photo piece (for a pick up)

-Storybook sequences x2 (drawn and then edited in premiere pro)

Here's a couple of the finished assets in max (or as jpeg's);

Decoration decals done with the R,G,B&A channels

Set of toys

Set of drawings and utensils

Foliage (fern, reeds and window boxes)

Storybook

Set of lights

I originally started to story board the storybook sequence but decided that it was too long for an intro so I cut it down to start at the 6th frame instead:

Here's the images I made for the storybook sequences that are shown at the beginning and end of the game;

After I had finished everything I could for everyone, including; fixing smoothing groups on James' drawbridge, doing diffuse texture fixes for the supports and drawbridge textures and also creating roughness and normal maps for these. I moved on to helping James populate the level and fix lighting/atmosphere problems and help organise what we had left to do.

After all that was done we handed in and James made this short video:

Here's a couple screenshots we managed to get:

bottom of page