top of page

Exterior textures

Continuing on from last week, I was still texturing a hand full of assets. (When will it end?) As well as that I had decided to play around in engine with alignment and colour grading. This was to further investigate shape and colour. Much like the start of the project where I researched these aspects.

I decided to return to them and see where I could improve on them.

I started texturing some of the larger assets such as the doors and windows first to make up the level. This was a rather simple process as I had (last week) already made a texture for at least every material.

This was done to ensure that I had enough time to re-use these textures across all of my assets making it easier to get the level complete.

ugh time to re-use these textures across all of my assets making it easier to get the level complete.

bottom of page