top of page

Lighthouse

Over the past two weeks I got all of the assets packed and ready for texturing. Here's a few of the unwraps:

Washing machine, Fridge, Bin and Washing Basket

TV, Coffee table and DVD rack

Light switches, Radiators and Banisters

After getting the unwraps finished I moved over to modelling the lighthouse. I took some references images and photo bashed the pieces that I wanted to make a design using James' concept as a rough guide.

Here's the basic photo bash that I was going with to model the lighthouse:

And here is the final model:

The different colours are different material ID's. I used Hazrat's roof model and adapted it to fit the houses, this was a struggle but it was important to use the same style and texture so that the buildings are coherent throughout. After getting the model done I unwrapped and packed the lighthouse.

I then painted a quick texture to test out the colours as shown below:

All I have to do now is loads of texturing.

bottom of page