top of page

Olive Finished and in Engine

Leading on from last week I finished up Olive's textures including a roughness map as shown below:

Here's what she looks like now:

I have also completed all of her animations, including:

- Idle

- Run/Walk

- Jump start

- Jump loop

- Jump stop

Here's her idle animation show below: (Don't know why the scarf is twisted but it is done with apex cloth in engine anyway)

Here's a short video of her in engine:

I also fixed up Walter a bit and did all of his animations, including:

- Idle

- Run/Walk

- Squish

- Drain

- Falling

- Fall stop

Here's his idle animation: (He is going to have more material stuff done soon)

Burnard is still waiting to be remodeled and animated as we are unsure how we are going to pull off the fiery look, so I got set on modelling the bedroom assets:

Here is the base assets there is still a lot of little things to add to flesh the room out but it has been put in engine and is being used for the starting puzzle. I also modeled a little fish with a light house; james put a vertex shader on him so it looks like he is swimming round the bowl.

Next thing to do is model all of the plushies for Olive's room I have selected some cute ones from online that I want to replicate.

bottom of page