top of page

Phaneron Project Update! It's been a little while...

Hello peeps. Sorry it's been a little slow here and across the social media recently, the last couple of months have been extremely hectic due to me starting a new job (I'm a Games Design Lecturer now!) and because we are both readjusting to home life after finishing uni properly.

To save myself some time rewriting stuff, I will simply link a post I did on our thread on TIGSource, I have explained where we are at so far in the project. So give that a read if you are interested. :) https://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=61794.0 <-- Read that first then come back here for some further dev things.

Read it?

Awesome, moving on...

(The voice actor of Geralt from The Witcher games was there!)

After attending the event and seeing how friendly and lively the atmosphere was, it made us determined to show our game there next year when we have made more progress. By then we should have something pretty to show. ;)

In regards to our game, we actually spent the second day of the weekend doing some much needed planning on Phaneron instead of attending day two of Adventure X. This was definitely needed as because of the distance (I live in Bristol, Amber lives in London.) our work output has got a tiny bit slower, hopefully after working some things out we should be able to do better work on the game from this point onwards.

Also, coming up with a lot of cool gameplay ideas on the coach back to Bristol also helped my work output a fair amount. :D

So far this week I have, reorganised a lot of the project's GDD and I am currently in the process of designing mechanics for the game and concepting level ideas. In the time leading up to Xmas, myself and Dom will be working on trying to implement these mechanics to improve the core gameplay. After this, we can then focus on building puzzles and putting together the game world.

This will be a sometimes slow process, but we are always chipping away at it bit by bit.

Here's a parting gift of a sketch of the tower I did whilst I was on the coach:

See you next time. :)

-James

bottom of page